MDL-27171 messages: implement new syntax in messages.php and update processing
authorRuslan Kabalin <ruslan.kabalin@luns.net.uk>
Fri, 20 May 2011 14:10:27 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
committerRuslan Kabalin <ruslan.kabalin@luns.net.uk>
Fri, 27 May 2011 13:06:56 +0000 (14:06 +0100)
commit7a04c476a2e7f69a1e3193d163598ff0d8d0be6c
tree5e9869601368e5c659d7712d96aff85b0c2c48b2
parent3bcbd80ebe614fc7ccb20f65541e42f415844029
MDL-27171 messages: implement new syntax in messages.php and update processing

The new messaging default settings can be set in messages.php and deployed
during installation. This also ensures the removing of settings on plugin
uninstallation and contains the update script to populate current default
settings on the existing system when the new feature is introduced.

For security reason we have to avoid using library functions in upgrade
function, so we set defaults the blind way. At this point we do not expect
plugins to have individual messaging defaults presets anyway. The site
defaults are the same as were set for each user using
message_set_default_message_preferences function.

Signed-off-by: Ruslan Kabalin <ruslan.kabalin@luns.net.uk>
admin/index.php
lang/en/message.php
lib/db/install.xml
lib/db/messages.php
lib/db/upgrade.php
lib/db/upgradelib.php
lib/installlib.php
lib/messagelib.php
message/edit.php
message/lib.php
user/editadvanced.php