MDL-61028 core_search: Allow filtering search by user (front-end)
authorsam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 15:44:32 +0000 (16:44 +0100)
committersam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:10:03 +0000 (17:10 +0100)
commita6cacdd266dcfed8e20b324c0c6c5dd19d40f03c
treee943ffbc9ab5ca93e896dadad3b75b722854ac98
parent71d985ab7d5dde5e25622ae60a566d216afbbace
MDL-61028 core_search: Allow filtering search by user (front-end)

Creates a new 'Users' field in the search filters form. This field
requires new JavaScript and, to implement this, a new AJAX-callable
web service to search for users by name, with detailed restrictions
based on the current user's access to view profiles.
lang/en/search.php
lib/db/services.php
search/amd/build/form-search-user-selector.min.js [new file with mode: 0644]
search/amd/src/form-search-user-selector.js [new file with mode: 0644]
search/classes/external.php [new file with mode: 0644]
search/classes/output/form/search.php
search/templates/form-user-selector-suggestion.mustache [new file with mode: 0644]
search/tests/behat/search_by_user.feature [new file with mode: 0644]
search/tests/external_test.php [new file with mode: 0644]