MDL-65635 forum: Small improvement to the submit inline-reply
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Sat, 18 May 2019 18:41:52 +0000 (20:41 +0200)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Sun, 19 May 2019 08:42:59 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
commit117e4bd40dfe88290f27124298843d00c10d2b76
treeae27c655c8e74289c1578467586decbde71b5837
parent743d66bfbdf6b5bb3f9aebffddffb80aabf53eec
MDL-65635 forum: Small improvement to the submit inline-reply

This commit mimics 100% the behavior achieved with the
parent commit of this when using the advance option.

1) Rename the 'tohtml' option to 'topreferredformat' to better
represent what it's doing.

2) Always honor the preferred format (this is a new post).

3) Only perform the conversion to HTML when the preferred format is
HTML.

That way any user, no matter thy are using format MOODLE (plain textbox),
MARKDOWN (marklar editor) or HTML (atto and tinymce editor) will
get always the format correct and the contents ready to be edited if
desired. HTML ones converted to HTML and TEXT ones unmodified.
mod/forum/amd/build/repository.min.js
mod/forum/amd/src/inpage_reply.js
mod/forum/amd/src/repository.js
mod/forum/externallib.php
mod/forum/tests/externallib_test.php
mod/forum/upgrade.txt