MDL-64284 core: improved performance of component class searching
authorTom Dickman <tomdickman@catalyst-au.net>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 05:34:28 +0000 (16:34 +1100)
committerTom Dickman <tomdickman@catalyst-au.net>
Fri, 29 Mar 2019 00:44:43 +0000 (11:44 +1100)
commit0d6a45d2febf98b9e4c65b6428e5d012c112faab
tree0643a1e70e640533a1231fc9fe7d7a6cee98eec3
parent0920f35ed902211cc0aab70f1ecc6978d532f28d
MDL-64284 core: improved performance of component class searching

Added static caching of classes to reduce load times and reduce calls to `get_component_classes`
by altering to accept a null component value to search classmap only once.
analytics/classes/manager.php
lib/classes/component.php
lib/tests/component_test.php
search/classes/manager.php