MDL-55982 mod_forum: Add time-based discussion locking
authorAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 00:16:11 +0000 (08:16 +0800)
committerAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 01:03:42 +0000 (09:03 +0800)
commit0f3bbfd4f8e85ea6e938766de79e4d25a09dedc5
tree5984d9bb0f842ddd8b59ded1257c0485668fc466
parent1f2744851fb50cae6602510d3651ecf9797d24a1
MDL-55982 mod_forum: Add time-based discussion locking

This patch adds support for time-based locking of discussions.
Discussions are automatically locked after a user-definable period of
inactivity. After this time, only those with the the relevant capability
are able to add replies.

This has been designed to add support for other types of discussion locking
at a later date with relative ease.
12 files changed:
mod/forum/backup/moodle2/backup_forum_stepslib.php
mod/forum/db/access.php
mod/forum/db/install.xml
mod/forum/db/upgrade.php
mod/forum/discuss.php
mod/forum/externallib.php
mod/forum/lang/en/forum.php
mod/forum/lib.php
mod/forum/mod_form.php
mod/forum/tests/externallib_test.php
mod/forum/tests/lib_test.php
mod/forum/version.php