MDL-57677 mod_forum: Fix wrong user displayed as the last post's author
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:27:57 +0000 (19:27 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:45:17 +0000 (19:45 +0100)
commit106f23730a6b18b2bd326f81be17c7b6350db0dd
treec0833af9a48a2e0981d3688872317a145294b6d6
parentd97582fd27de3afc97eba9c0d4f2f22ccc1570f4
MDL-57677 mod_forum: Fix wrong user displayed as the last post's author

In the recent issue MDL-56225, we started to record the current user as
the usermodified in the forum_discussions table when updating a forum
post. It made sense but it was a mistake.

Even if the current user really modifies the discussion by updating the
post, the field usermodified has actually been always interpreted and
displayed as the last post' author. Not as the last user who touched the
discussion.

This patch reverts that particular change to the previous behaviour and
adds explicit unit test for it.
mod/forum/lib.php
mod/forum/tests/lib_test.php