MDL-69475 backup: Proper handling of backup::RELEASE versions
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 10:22:59 +0000 (12:22 +0200)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 10:49:20 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
commit12ffcc5097aae99d052dd8dc6e1db42251d8b1e4
tree6295c2fb94427dff3e05ac896ed712b4c08a1f66
parentae3af1d860eab121707fc875929734e0d43db979
MDL-69475 backup: Proper handling of backup::RELEASE versions

1) Remove any floatval() casting. They are breaking / killing
   .10 versions (converting them to .1). Since Moodle 2.0 all the
   backup::RELEASE have been 100% numerical values.
2) Use version_compare() always to compare backup::RELEASE values.
   They are always versions and the function is aware of versions
   > .9, able to clean/ignore alpha chars... and everything else.

Note that I've also changed a couple of cases in formats (topics and
weeks) that were correct, but just added the same comment and used
the same version_compare() comparison parameters style, so all uses
in core are consistent (and safe to be copied out there).
backup/moodle2/restore_stepslib.php
backup/util/dbops/restore_dbops.class.php
course/format/topics/backup/moodle2/restore_format_topics_plugin.class.php
course/format/weeks/backup/moodle2/restore_format_weeks_plugin.class.php