MDL-27619: Prevent teachers from turning course Outcomes into site-wide ones
authorPaul Nicholls <paul.nicholls@canterbury.ac.nz>
Mon, 13 Aug 2012 00:51:30 +0000 (12:51 +1200)
committerPaul Nicholls <paul.nicholls@canterbury.ac.nz>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:48:16 +0000 (09:48 +1300)
commit134ede3476937fae584ef028d452a4f584fbdf82
tree84509fc7f2c30460f97e87bfc16931a5fa891a54
parent5f1d8f2a8f5dbe73e842157d7e24965d33217faa
MDL-27619: Prevent teachers from turning course Outcomes into site-wide ones

Similar to the issue which allowed teachers to create site-wide scales by editing a course-specific scale (MDL-24682), teachers could also promote a course-specific scale to a site-wide (standard) by editing it.  As with MDL-24682, removing the course ID check (leaving just the capability check) prevents this unauthorised creation of site-wide (standard) outcomes.
grade/edit/outcome/edit_form.php