MDL-35053 questions: question files outside an attempt.
authorTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 18:46:27 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 12:10:08 +0000 (13:10 +0100)
commit181393aad2e89e170f091009b8ac25520e84ca01
tree811bb61ddb6ab8a776ed71a11f8e4586b13f0186
parentbdd045c5ec4cca656899181224e2a99a80b20a64
MDL-35053 questions: question files outside an attempt.

Sometimes it is necssary to display parts of a question outside of an
attempt. For example for staff review. When displaying the question, we
need to handle images in the question text. In the past there was a
mechanism for this that could only cope with the question text.

This commit introduces a new method that can handle displaying any
part of the question content.

This commit intentionally does not upgrade the parts of the system that
use the mecanism. That is so that this commit can be used to demonstrate
that backwards-compatibility works. The next commit will upgrade the
callers.
lib/questionlib.php
question/upgrade.txt [new file with mode: 0644]