MDL-52214 core: Fix the is_web_crawler() regression
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:21:49 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 08:44:13 +0000 (09:44 +0100)
commit182d9990f19f2cde73270c7afb00c62e07c86ea5
tree74061ff8ef16bb98603980c9f0595b04b257c2dc
parent2b11b94c0ca3b8c7b352fd9abdc90b7fd21da0cd
MDL-52214 core: Fix the is_web_crawler() regression

In MDL-50891, the is_web_crawler() was refactored into a core_useragent
method and the function itself was deprecated. However, there were no
unit tests kept to check the backwards compatible behaviour. It turned
out that the deprecated function leads to PHP fatal error due to a typo.

This patch fixes the typo and brings back the previous unit tests. To be
able to explicitly check the raised debugging message, the test case
now must be subclass of advanced_testcase.

Additionally fixes missing info about the function being deprecated.
lib/deprecatedlib.php
lib/tests/useragent_test.php
lib/upgrade.txt