MDL-55445 files: Helper functions related to serving and caching
authorFrederic Massart <fred@moodle.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 03:32:50 +0000 (11:32 +0800)
committerFrederic Massart <fred@moodle.com>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 02:26:10 +0000 (10:26 +0800)
commit19efee14e261658cf91c1a4c196d219321e6402a
treee25f5305aeed715af7a33f3571d15400ba5f6d59
parent0eb97bfa13fc9b9ce119709c87ff947ce747905c
MDL-55445 files: Helper functions related to serving and caching

The function send_content_uncached() is meant to be used when serving
content which should not be cached by browsers/proxies. You will
use this in development mode, or when the request is malformed
but you need to return some fallback content which shouldn't be stored
under the URL it was requested from.

The function file_safe_save_content() should only be used for content
not stored in the file API. Good candidates for this are resource
which fit well in the localcache. The function tries to write the
content in the most atomic way as possible to prevent incomplete
writes or concurrent writes.
lib/filelib.php