MDL-29663 forum: Option to allow Forced for read tracking.
authorEric Merrill <merrill@oakland.edu>
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 14:47:46 +0000 (10:47 -0400)
committerEric Merrill <merrill@oakland.edu>
Tue, 8 Oct 2013 12:03:54 +0000 (08:03 -0400)
commit20e6782f10f3f87a0402a5f6d78c2d634b95af8e
treeb9a4ddd11f8fed237a6c8e9ef793f2d7eea9877d
parent56cc9b387ed095a18a6ee4df724dabf490f93df6
MDL-29663 forum: Option to allow Forced for read tracking.

Converts the use of Read Tracking On to Forced. Adds new admin setting
forum_allowforcedreadtracking. If set, Forced will be available when
adding or editing forums. In this state the forced forum overrides the
user preference of off.

With forum_allowforcedreadtracking not set (default) behavior is the
same as now, except forums previously set in the On state are treated
as Optional.

The side effect of forum_allowforcedreadtracking being on, is that users
cannot speed up the loading of course pages with lots of forums by
setting their personal forum read tracking option to off.
mod/forum/index.php
mod/forum/lang/en/forum.php
mod/forum/lib.php
mod/forum/mod_form.php
mod/forum/settings.php
mod/forum/tests/behat/track_read_posts.feature
mod/forum/tests/lib_test.php