MDL-57678 core_course: Deprecate make_categories_options()
authorJun Pataleta <jun@moodle.com>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 09:11:43 +0000 (17:11 +0800)
committerJun Pataleta <jun@moodle.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 10:25:57 +0000 (18:25 +0800)
commit2c45ad6f186b5cc5d53d64ff10e7c0dd7a32eb00
treed9c3433ebb03cbe8a3915aae38df22edcf0a0f4b
parentee23a8cf250ddc9cd7b3f331775daab521c206d5
MDL-57678 core_course: Deprecate make_categories_options()

Padding nested course categories by space to make them render in a tree
structure does not really make a lot of sense as they are already being
rendered as full paths. It's simpler to show them without the
indentation.
Given this, there's not much point keeping make_categories_options().
So it's better to deprecate this function and call
core_course_category::make_categories_list() directly instead.
course/classes/category.php
course/lib.php
course/upgrade.txt
lib/deprecatedlib.php