MDL-50714 mod_forum: Correct use of movedicussions cap when posting
authorAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 03:27:20 +0000 (11:27 +0800)
committerAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 00:18:46 +0000 (08:18 +0800)
commit344e126378b667170acafa4a96330f77ade3c509
tree9b578b41fafbbbaa859f7925907f875a81fd8f96
parent6d392b302793f193616028dc92c0d98ed5015596
MDL-50714 mod_forum: Correct use of movedicussions cap when posting

The ability to view the group dropdown was too closely related to the
movediscussions capability when posting, or editing a forum post.

The movedicussions capability should only be considered for some parts of
this logic. Users should be able to select the group to post to when
writing message, as long as they have access to that group.
mod/forum/classes/post_form.php
mod/forum/post.php