MDL-36316 useragent: Reduce user agent sniffing
authorDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Fri, 31 May 2013 05:10:00 +0000 (13:10 +0800)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 06:25:37 +0000 (14:25 +0800)
commit378b3eac8342a932e8ec04aa9969328115542948
treea6d348358774ddb17498af45dacceb35b31a5f04
parentf09119e1e59877e4bd909897c9f4da6dc9910b22
MDL-36316 useragent: Reduce user agent sniffing

* core_useragent: Introduce is_vendor methods to improve readability
  when we are just detecting if a browser is from a vendor, rather than
  the exact version

* Remove uncessary browser version checks when we are just detecting
  vendors - this makes the intention of our sniffing clearer.

* Remove sniffing for browsers which we do not support, grades/ajax/tinymce
  all support modern browsers so there is no need to sniff for them.
13 files changed:
auth/ldap/auth.php
auth/ldap/ntlmsso_magic.php
grade/report/grader/lib.php
lib/ajax/ajaxlib.php
lib/classes/useragent.php
lib/editor/tinymce/lib.php
lib/editor/tinymce/plugins/spellchecker/lib.php
lib/excellib.class.php
lib/filelib.php
lib/medialib.php
lib/outputlib.php
lib/tests/useragent_test.php
theme/bootstrapbase/config.php