MDL-63915 core_message: prevent drawer overriding index page widget
authorRyan Wyllie <ryan@moodle.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 08:00:51 +0000 (16:00 +0800)
committerMark Nelson <markn@moodle.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 03:35:36 +0000 (11:35 +0800)
commit42702e4186947ba8265509addeb9b2831223acad
treeb051f6cd285e2db486b62be5043a2d447637abcc
parent3e79a7bbe83310b5a4c5d60ce0aa76ab302fe32b
MDL-63915 core_message: prevent drawer overriding index page widget

The module message_drawer_view_conversation.js is written in a way
where it keeps the conversation data as a static module variable.
It also does the same thing for the render function and generates it
when the conversation is shown, and only holds one instance as a static
module variable. This means which ever version of the messaging UI opens
second will override the first render function.
message/amd/build/message_drawer_view_conversation.min.js
message/amd/src/message_drawer_view_conversation.js