MDL-32234 Library: usergetdate return different values when timezone is set
authorRajesh Taneja <rajesh@moodle.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2012 07:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0800)
committerRajesh Taneja <rajesh@moodle.com>
Mon, 30 Apr 2012 02:59:01 +0000 (10:59 +0800)
commit4a9c429b0c70c34ff3240a52bf86ceb0bc8975ec
treef2c9435058287833915e8232aec3027c0a4527fc
parentaa753ac24f16458fb881525d30c2ed6c0e372ba4
MDL-32234 Library: usergetdate return different values when timezone is set

usergetdate should return consistent values for different timezone. There are
two return path
1. If timezone is servertime, it returns getdate
2. If timezone other then servertime, it use gmstrftime, which returns string and
   values with leading zero.
In second case, leading zero's are removed and values are type casted. One major fix
is with yday, getdate returns 0 through 365, whereas %j returns 001 through 366. This
has been fixed as well.
lib/moodlelib.php
lib/tests/moodlelib_test.php