MDL-58651 logstore_database: Add ability to not send database options
authorAdam Olley <adam.olley@blackboard.com>
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 02:11:59 +0000 (11:41 +0930)
committerAdam Olley <adam.olley@blackboard.com>
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 03:51:01 +0000 (13:21 +0930)
commit556ceb207145ce5e798696831d787af67350553b
treebd64de383967e52b74081e74a375710f34aecd98
parentf4a2d69631d40a28c423b2af675ce244c6ef40ea
MDL-58651 logstore_database: Add ability to not send database options

In the core dml:
PostgreSQL connections now use advanced options to reduce connection overhead.
These options are not compatible with some connection poolers. The
dbhandlesoptions parameter has been added to allow the database to configure
the required defaults.

This item adds a setting to the logstore_database plugin to let you set the
same flag for your destination database - without it you won't be able to ship
logs to a postgresql database with a pgbouncer frontend.
admin/tool/log/store/database/classes/log/store.php
admin/tool/log/store/database/lang/en/logstore_database.php
admin/tool/log/store/database/settings.php
admin/tool/log/store/database/tests/store_test.php
admin/tool/log/store/database/upgrade.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
admin/tool/log/store/database/version.php