MDL-59265 analytics: Rename machine learning backend method
authorDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 08:59:03 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
committerDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 11:17:22 +0000 (13:17 +0200)
commit5c5cb3ee158687ffa7ccb03efac64d4d995daeef
tree590a133b207c8fcf426d80e5495a456724b0902d
parentb8fe16cd7ca1f57a162376b6d93a467f5ede7b0b
MDL-59265 analytics: Rename machine learning backend method

- Method names renamed to avoid interface changes once
  we support regression and unsupervised learning
- Adding regressor interface even if not implemente
- predictor interface comments expanded
- Differentiate model's required accuracy from predictions quality
- Add missing get_callback_boundary call
- Updated datasets' metadata to allow 3rd parties to code
  regressors themselves
- Add missing option to exception message
- Include target data into the dataset regardless of being a prediction
  dataset or a training dataset
- Explicit in_array and array_search non-strict calls
- Overwrite discrete should_be_displayed implementation with the binary one
- Overwrite no_teacher get_display_value as it would otherwise look
  wrong
- Other minor fixes
15 files changed:
analytics/classes/local/analyser/base.php
analytics/classes/local/indicator/binary.php
analytics/classes/local/indicator/discrete.php
analytics/classes/local/indicator/linear.php
analytics/classes/local/target/base.php
analytics/classes/local/target/binary.php
analytics/classes/local/target/discrete.php
analytics/classes/local/target/linear.php
analytics/classes/local/time_splitting/base.php
analytics/classes/model.php
analytics/classes/predictor.php
course/classes/analytics/indicator/no_teacher.php
lib/mlbackend/php/classes/processor.php
lib/mlbackend/python/classes/processor.php
report/insights/classes/output/insight.php