MDL-30760 question engine: reduce summary max size
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Fri, 23 Dec 2011 00:10:03 +0000 (01:10 +0100)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Fri, 23 Dec 2011 00:16:25 +0000 (01:16 +0100)
commit63637e9dd82b4d5befb417694c3a60d5a930a46f
tree71e638558957a64ca93f60e6118fb422fa1437df
parent91c10ddfa08a5096de286601dea8387bb32237e3
MDL-30760 question engine: reduce summary max size

MySQL only accepts 65536 (aprox) bytes in default TEXT
columns. So we define the max allowed as 32000 to allow
99.9% of utf-8 contents to fit. If some day MDL-19603 is
implemented and all current TEXTs are moved (MySQL) to
the BIG counterparts, this restriction can be out (MDL-19603).
question/engine/bank.php