MDL-49025 assign: Submissions of an empty directory should not save
authorNeill Magill <neill.magill@nottingham.ac.uk>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 09:53:06 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
committerNeill Magill <neill.magill@nottingham.ac.uk>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 13:03:42 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
commit650779d609786988f0700cc1054c469400d3ce39
tree466fdf06ea3942c03f4b7d27c637e9d28d92d181
parent3ebfab9810202531f746bf69e6a446d250f9a737
MDL-49025 assign: Submissions of an empty directory should not save

Before this change if only a folder was submitted the submission_is_empty
check would return true. This meant that the draft area would be saved.
The is_empty check would then be called which would return false. This
caused the submission form to indicate to the user that the submission
had failed.

Now is_empty and submission_is_empty should both return false if only
folders are submitted.
mod/assign/submission/file/locallib.php