MDL-57474 mailer: Make sure that our exlicit MessageID is trimmed
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:11:32 +0000 (01:11 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:20:52 +0000 (01:20 +0100)
commit657fa9db9dd47a3c1f7bb72eb6004d6167824d48
treeed8b9d83bedf9602dc8176d91f9fc34bebf52744
parent5100c486bd15425cf7b9edc340212247a9ff598b
MDL-57474 mailer: Make sure that our exlicit MessageID is trimmed

The new version of phpmailer shipped with Moodle 3.2 has added check
that the explicitly provided MessageID matches /^<.*@.*>$/.

Values coming from our overridden moodle_phpmailer::addCustomHeader()
had a whitespace at the start. So the requested value was not used as
the Message-ID header and the default phpmailer value was used.

As a result, forum posts threading was broken in email clients.
lib/phpmailer/moodle_phpmailer.php