MDL-59094 npm: Update shrinkwrap file to npm 5 generated
authorDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Wed, 31 May 2017 08:48:37 +0000 (09:48 +0100)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Wed, 31 May 2017 09:10:03 +0000 (10:10 +0100)
commit94e64251039d3aa7dffeef45ed524623778ba495
tree7f4d4d46d29509e3b04fcea7363957d7be92d151
parent9e7afbbc6c484bec930546d474e482d790003a18
MDL-59094 npm: Update shrinkwrap file to npm 5 generated

Starting with npm version 5, npm install will generate a lockfile
(now named package-lock.json) or update the existing npm-shrinkwrap.json

To prevent changes being generated in the codebase when this happens, we
need to commit the version 5 generated shrinkwrap.

This is related to a general overhaul [1] of how npm manages things. But
for our purposes, we the lockfile should be BC to previous versions [2].

Going forward, we need to ensure we generate the lockfile on npm >=5 to
prevent differences from the previously un-versioned lockfile.

[1] http://blog.npmjs.org/post/161081169345/v500
[2] https://github.com/npm/npm/issues/16728#issuecomment-305104149
npm-shrinkwrap.json