MDL-63694 core_block: New block class method for external content
authorJuan Leyva <juanleyvadelgado@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 14:16:12 +0000 (16:16 +0200)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 21:41:26 +0000 (23:41 +0200)
commit96d9a6e430cc1b2e7fa9278402b59de09675ccd7
tree7c132b649d3c145cb53cbd79062d9366ea1ef243
parentda73189b8482dfd14238f333e42faad024b6ff70
MDL-63694 core_block: New block class method for external content

New method added block_base::get_content_for_external().
It will return all the block contents rendered for external functions.
If your block is returning formatted content or provide files for download,
you should override this method to use the external_format_text,
external_format_string functions for formatting or
external_util::get_area_files for files.
See block_html as example.
blocks/moodleblock.class.php
blocks/upgrade.txt