MDL-25500 lock: New locking framework.
authorDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 08:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +0800)
committerDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Mon, 27 Jan 2014 02:04:18 +0000 (10:04 +0800)
commit9843e5ece5967f5b501f93e6ba60ac3cf2c167aa
tree9a2252d6f70fde46f9a583e520d63dd22dd5ef5b
parent9788e26805cdb59d77e28faaa006644f157a7e05
MDL-25500 lock: New locking framework.

This locking system is designed to be used everywhere requiring
locking in Moodle. Each use of the locking system can be configured
to use a different type of locking (or the same type with a different
configuration).

The first supported lock types are memcache, memcached, file (flock),
db (specific handlers for pg, mysql and mariadb).
15 files changed:
config-dist.php
lib/classes/lock/db_record_lock_factory.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/classes/lock/file_lock_factory.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/classes/lock/lock.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/classes/lock/lock_config.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/classes/lock/lock_factory.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/classes/lock/mysql_lock_factory.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/classes/lock/postgres_lock_factory.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/db/install.xml
lib/db/upgrade.php
lib/setuplib.php
lib/tests/lock_config_test.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/tests/lock_test.php [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/upgrade.txt
version.php