MDL-49329 admin: Archive plugin code before removing it from dirroot
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 11:44:57 +0000 (13:44 +0200)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 12:33:47 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
commita2e1e0d0f1c768546a4bda917ed81388f2706112
tree09a7bb311c9fbd153eb34a7ec4bd4d8888f51238
parent4d7528f9bc33955ef6c2db07c212a4ad010edd1e
MDL-49329 admin: Archive plugin code before removing it from dirroot

This should allow the admin to revert the upgrade of existing plugins,
such when the dependency chain leads to a dead-end. Additionally, we
archive (as a last-chance copy) the to-be-installed plugins when
cancelling their installation. This is mainly for developers who could
otherwise loose their code. For the same reason, plugins are being
archived upon uninstallation, too.
admin/plugins.php
lib/classes/plugin_manager.php
lib/classes/update/code_manager.php
lib/tests/update_code_manager_test.php