MDL-29027 fallback to mb_string on errors if available and simplify charset parsing
authorPetr Skoda <commits@skodak.org>
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 13:00:04 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
committerPetr Skoda <commits@skodak.org>
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 13:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
commita7a20faf8f8771e3314caabe001f4df50e58d013
treedbf5e757c8adc428be5876c63dfbd059553deb33
parent5a7e4c11580eba0698db67a713e266608e8971b2
MDL-29027 fallback to mb_string on errors if available and simplify charset parsing

This may solve problems with encodings unsupported in iconv and random borked chars are ignored.
lib/textlib.class.php