MDL-51245 mssql: Diagnose missing READ_COMMITTED_SNAPSHOT mode
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 00:05:29 +0000 (02:05 +0200)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 00:55:45 +0000 (02:55 +0200)
commita9daab4927e197b9417ea35f7eb518adf4f5bd6d
treee890c7f80cded05f0d433fdf05e29018575a148e
parent1dabedeedf1b61b780b7e1676ff4b1466416246f
MDL-51245 mssql: Diagnose missing READ_COMMITTED_SNAPSHOT mode

Without it, transactions are executed in standard READ_COMMITED
mode, without snapshoting/row versioning, leading to update conflicts
under high concurrency.
lang/en/error.php
lib/dml/mssql_native_moodle_database.php