MDL-52214 core: Fix case sensitivity in user agent comparison
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 13:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 08:44:43 +0000 (09:44 +0100)
commitade03c067ad47e4ba730cbaa3b08353d0660b506
tree6a8336a119738d26e1ceb22701d13590baa4168a
parent182d9990f19f2cde73270c7afb00c62e07c86ea5
MDL-52214 core: Fix case sensitivity in user agent comparison

The previous 2.9 implementation of is_web_crawler() used stripos() in
certain cases. The unit tests re-added in the previous commit revealed
that certain crawlers (such as BaiDuSpider) were not correctly detected
in the new refactored implementation.

It seems lesser evil and safe enough to use /i in the regex search even
though it is not 100% same logic as before - as stripos() was used in
some cases only, not always.
lib/classes/useragent.php