MDL-59847 core: Stop supporting custom identity fields in user selectors
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 17:07:22 +0000 (19:07 +0200)
committerJake Dallimore <jake@moodle.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 02:22:07 +0000 (10:22 +0800)
commitafa3e0ff32ba7e2acaae1a1ee8dfae755c468177
treedaa5bdb2fd74c0d73435205185da8c13e3267ef5
parentef65e09af02b565a22a819027cd77f5eb2aea47e
MDL-59847 core: Stop supporting custom identity fields in user selectors

The user_selector classes supported custom list of extra identity
fields. But they should obey the configured user policy and respect the
privacy setting made by site administrators. So the list of user
identifiers should never be hard-coded, but the setting
$CFG->showuseridentity should be always respected.
lib/upgrade.txt
user/selector/lib.php
user/tests/userselector_test.php