MDL-64996 analytics: Make sure the no_teaching model is trained
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 19:01:28 +0000 (20:01 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 09:16:44 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
commitb29cfc582fb2d9b5c9e234bfa11e75de57ee1540
treebf2119134f3bdc543ab3ea810f7ad03b190f4719
parentc679d39c369eaa3df795c6172e84d7d49d84ea04
MDL-64996 analytics: Make sure the no_teaching model is trained

Due to the bug, the no_teaching model might have been marked as
not-trained in the database. Static predictions models (i.e. those using
a target based on assumptions, not facts) are always considered as
trained. If they were marked as not-trained, the prediction scheduled
task would skip them and they would produce no predictions.

Ideally, such a fix should be done for all static models. But there is
no easy way to do it during the upgrade where accessing the analytics
API is not possible. I don't think there are many models out there that
would be affected by this so this seems to be good enough solution for
now (and the future ability to reset models will cover the rest).
lib/db/upgrade.php
version.php