MDL-34035 help links: allow other types of URL for plugins.
authorTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 17:15:44 +0000 (18:15 +0100)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 02:39:42 +0000 (10:39 +0800)
commitb86a48c5b96cd2d41931585c65cb16dfbe99390f
treeeb697b3b3e0300be4f8bf0e3ec26e4b369a10ed4
parenta2c2ab3e1a51d8b8ddcd5ab451ccbcd5ba5557f1
MDL-34035 help links: allow other types of URL for plugins.

For third-parth plugins, in can be helpful if the 'More help' links in
help pop-ups (the ones that come from $string['..._link'] string in the
language file) can go to other places.

This change support two other sorts of URL in addition to the standard
'course/editing' type of link that goes to MoodelDocs.

You can use absolute URLs, starting http:// or https:///

You can use a link starting %%WWWROOT%%, and that token is replaced by
$CFG->wwwroot to make the link.
lib/setuplib.php
lib/tests/setuplib_test.php [new file with mode: 0644]