MDL-53226 search_simpledb: Refine the patch
authorDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 13:56:16 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
committerDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 17:49:38 +0000 (18:49 +0100)
commitc2e970779d5d34cdaeb52e508282a4acb46d3e00
tree74da1e4d99315dbec1907a1ea52a5016b3aef897
parentb602463f070e4dbfcb1d3daed6351bcbe3bb4165
MDL-53226 search_simpledb: Refine the patch

- Clumsy fallback only when there is no full-text search support
- Mimic solr tests
- pgsql tokenization using simple configuration
- workaround for mysql '*' search issue
- total results proper calculation
- SQL server FTS support
- Standarize dml full-text search checkings
- Upgrade note about the new dml method
- Set search_simpledb as default engine if no solr config
15 files changed:
admin/settings/plugins.php
lib/db/upgrade.php
lib/dml/mariadb_native_moodle_database.php
lib/dml/moodle_database.php
lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php
lib/dml/pgsql_native_moodle_database.php
lib/dml/sqlsrv_native_moodle_database.php
lib/upgrade.txt
search/classes/document.php
search/engine/simpledb/classes/engine.php
search/engine/simpledb/db/install.php
search/engine/simpledb/db/uninstall.php
search/engine/simpledb/tests/engine_test.php
search/engine/simpledb/version.php
version.php