MDL-56129 core: Set a timeout on the session cookie
authorAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 12:13:28 +0000 (20:13 +0800)
committerAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 03:47:06 +0000 (11:47 +0800)
commitc823bfee62931f77d5d43312f8dbc0c0a2457466
treeea68726fac2db51c46424b0b0d8aadbee2685436
parent919b9dfabd69f71c088f565746c547e6e169a0b7
MDL-56129 core: Set a timeout on the session cookie

This is primarily because iOS has changed something under the hood which
means that only session cookies which have an expiry are passed around the
OS.

In order to make media playable outside of the browser (e.g. a video), we
must set a session cookie timeout.

Since the session timeout is configurable, this patch sets the cookie
timeout to the session timeout plus a period of one week.

This ensures that videos continue to work, and that the expired session
message is shown on the login page, but without requiring excessively long
session times.
lib/classes/session/manager.php