MDL-62777 Administration: CLI upgrade new setting notification
authorMatt Porritt <mattp@catalyst-au.net>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 02:09:58 +0000 (13:09 +1100)
committerMatt Porritt <mattp@catalyst-au.net>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 03:28:06 +0000 (14:28 +1100)
commitd5adb60fa38c94a63128837f57b3a96aef750fb1
tree7ac7078d06743ef390c471d181ee6b7119cd3cc3
parentcc486e612551f391964b59f0d177cb0d67e75a97
MDL-62777 Administration: CLI upgrade new setting notification

During a CLI upgrade when there are new settings in core or in
a plugin, the settings are set to the defined defaults
automatically. There is no ouput shown on the CLI about which
new settings have been introduced or what default values the
setting are set to.

This patch outputs the name of the new setting and what the
default value being is set is to the CLI during an upgrade.
Objects and arrays are expanded into a human readable format.
This plugin also makes the function that sets the defaults to
be more robust so it isno longer required to be called multiple
times to ensure all settings are set.
admin/cli/upgrade.php
lang/en/admin.php
lib/adminlib.php
lib/installlib.php
lib/upgrade.txt
lib/upgradelib.php