MDL-20534
authorCharles Severance <csev@umich.edu>
Tue, 15 Nov 2011 17:46:48 +0000 (12:46 -0500)
committerChris Scribner <scriby@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 15:34:23 +0000 (10:34 -0500)
commitddcfda87d6f3cc4dfec9947a15bee84b880a76a6
tree7b2da3f84ca653ae8eadd35d5baa6bb1ec74f1fc
parent0297a3d4b755166a9967454bbceacd7d3c4c02be
MDL-20534

I ran the software through the certification and caught a few nits:

The error return is 'failure' not 'error'
The spec says that it needs to return 'failure' for out of range or non-numeric grades
The result score needs a language tag, hard-coded as 'en'
Setting a grade multiplied by 100 but reading the grade did not divide by 100
All those are now fixed with this patch as well as this bit of cruft:

I removed the "extension service url" as it is not implemented in service.php

Feel free to review and adjust - probably the one place you might want to refactor
is that I put code to catch out-of-range-and non-numeric in
lti_parse_grade_replace_message and threw an exception on error and then caught
it in service.php and sent back the 'failure' message. Feel free to refactor a
bit if you see this done in a cleaner manner.
mod/lti/locallib.php
mod/lti/service.php
mod/lti/servicelib.php