MDL-34704 couse, accesslib: improve $CFG->courselistshortnames
authorTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:21:32 +0000 (17:21 +0100)
committerTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Fri, 3 Aug 2012 13:43:30 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
commite071bc1aa4366ceb44466afa0bcec81e7d294f6c
treeb406973b9a4de075345e3e31ad49e7bcd1d5fea5
parent02814bfc185651fe683aecee972b93511b2c3fcc
MDL-34704 couse, accesslib: improve $CFG->courselistshortnames

1. get_context_name should respect the $CFG->courselistshortnames
setting.

2. When $CFG->courselistshortnames is on, what to display should use a
language string, rather than string concatenation. This makes it
possible for people to configure the display. For example, they might
want 'My first course [M101]' instead of 'M101 My first course'.
course/lib.php
lang/en/admin.php
lang/en/moodle.php
lib/accesslib.php
lib/moodlelib.php