MDL-36941 core_message: improved performance of helper::get_messages()
authorMark Nelson <markn@moodle.com>
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 05:23:53 +0000 (13:23 +0800)
committerMark Nelson <markn@moodle.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 04:30:30 +0000 (12:30 +0800)
commite159b53b5b33d1313c3ce69dff4c5160629d2668
tree23e859266101bb49ec0b0bb5a06b86f3ce56e210
parentd0d1e97ab6aeed3b4730ddb90b94e37c7e29a1c2
MDL-36941 core_message: improved performance of helper::get_messages()

Improved the query to use the 'convhash' field as well as adding an index.

Also fixed issue where 'timeread' was hardcoded as 0.
lib/db/install.xml
lib/db/upgrade.php
message/classes/helper.php
version.php