MDL-62922 core_user: Check auth mechanism before validating password
authorJun Pataleta <jun@moodle.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 07:24:46 +0000 (15:24 +0800)
committerJun Pataleta <jun@moodle.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 07:29:54 +0000 (15:29 +0800)
commiteb1a4776358a8e0df1d215b77a4f922f0672887c
treed68c28a8876ccf6a74ec5a1e4fcbcaa68a1bb68b
parentcb7f6a6f99a3e9b7878b31b295789d53bdf82814
MDL-62922 core_user: Check auth mechanism before validating password

* External authentication mechanisms (e.g. via oauth2, etc.) don't store
  password in the user table, so we shouldn't be requiring password in
  such case when creating users via the core_user_create_users WS
  function.
user/externallib.php
user/tests/externallib_test.php