MDL-39442 Do not use native rename() when moving folders
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 11:44:47 +0000 (13:44 +0200)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 11:58:43 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
commited70c74be5f0f17169dea553b8471f81ae780301
tree0805013af13984ef95da2d9458e455f11c443d76
parentcf5a3296c48c708180d4aef3803dfb97e332735a
MDL-39442 Do not use native rename() when moving folders

The native rename() function does not support moving folders
cross-device. See https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=54097 for details. So
instead of trying to move the whole tree, the new installer's method
moves files recursively one by one.

This is consistent with what mdeploy.php already does.
admin/tool/installaddon/classes/installer.php
admin/tool/installaddon/deploy.php
admin/tool/installaddon/tests/installer_test.php
admin/tool/installaddon/version.php