MDL-32188 question CBM: alter score handling.
authorTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 16:33:14 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
committerTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 16:52:29 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
commitfb74929e971bbe5fe2c55e85cb23a40aedc32b37
tree72fe721cc92247222dab2071a52b5e0d5a38a214
parent7ab9ce3a3c17a2cad03de063242f0fe02c06a42e
MDL-32188 question CBM: alter score handling.

We now change so that minfraction is -6 and maxfraction is 3, so getting
the question right a low certainty gives maxmark marks, and you get a
bonus for being more confident (rather than being penalised for being
unconfident). Mathematically it is the same, but the difference is
importnat psychologically.

We also change how partially correct scores are handled.
It is too harsh to penalise a partially correct score with full
certainty by doing a linear interpolation between -6 and +3. Instead,
any partially correct score (e.g. 0.5) becomes that fraction of the
correct score (e.g. 0.5 * 3 = 1.5). Also, any incorrect score is treated
as 0, so if you have a multiple choice question that normally gives a
negative score for a wrong choice, this will now never give a score of
less than -6.

Finally we change how this is displayed to students beside the question.
Rather than saying "Marked out of 1.00", we say "Base mark 1.00", and
then later we say "CBM mark 3.00" (or whatever it is).
question/behaviour/behaviourbase.php
question/behaviour/deferredcbm/behaviour.php
question/behaviour/deferredcbm/lang/en/qbehaviour_deferredcbm.php
question/behaviour/deferredcbm/renderer.php
question/behaviour/deferredcbm/tests/behaviourtype_test.php [new file with mode: 0644]
question/behaviour/deferredcbm/tests/question_cbm_test.php [new file with mode: 0644]
question/behaviour/deferredcbm/tests/walkthrough_test.php
question/behaviour/immediatecbm/tests/walkthrough_test.php
question/engine/tests/questioncbm_test.php [deleted file]