MDL-62042 core_search: Unicode non-characters cause indexing problems
authorsam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 17:03:25 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
committersam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:54:47 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
commitffa868a9e15d6d4f2e22bb80b2e98cd29d9ea701
tree48d1d030fb469021072fce0200c70c5471e5875b
parent6d4bc5bd34809683e2e2ada3ce52a3e0adf94de1
MDL-62042 core_search: Unicode non-characters cause indexing problems

Unicode characters such as U+FFEF can be entered into Moodle data and
cause indexing failures. This change strips them out of search fields.
lib/classes/text.php
lib/tests/text_test.php
search/classes/document.php
search/engine/solr/tests/engine_test.php