MDL-41024 lib: deprecate isediting
authorSam Hemelryk <sam@moodle.com>
Sun, 4 Aug 2013 21:17:37 +0000 (09:17 +1200)
committerSam Hemelryk <sam@moodle.com>
Sun, 4 Aug 2013 21:24:06 +0000 (09:24 +1200)
lib/deprecatedlib.php
lib/moodlelib.php

index ff33108..b400980 100644 (file)
@@ -4352,3 +4352,11 @@ function get_related_contexts_string(context $context) {
         return (' ='.$context->id);
     }
 }
+
+/**
+ * @deprecated since Moodle 2.0 - use $PAGE->user_is_editing() instead.
+ * @see moodle_page->user_is_editing()
+ */
+function isediting() {
+    throw new coding_exception('isediting() can not be used any more, please use $PAGE->user_is_editing() instead.');
+}
\ No newline at end of file
index c190a82..5147e64 100644 (file)
@@ -3573,22 +3573,6 @@ function set_bounce_count($user, $reset=false) {
     }
 }
 
-/**
- * Determines if the currently logged in user is in editing mode.
- *
- * Note: originally this function had $userid parameter - it was not usable anyway
- *
- * @deprecated since Moodle 2.0 - use $PAGE->user_is_editing() instead.
- * @todo Deprecated function remove when ready
- *
- * @return bool
- */
-function isediting() {
-    global $PAGE;
-    debugging('call to deprecated function isediting(). Please use $PAGE->user_is_editing() instead', DEBUG_DEVELOPER);
-    return $PAGE->user_is_editing();
-}
-
 /**
  * Determines if the logged in user is currently moving an activity
  *