MDL-60742 calendar: allow customisation of 12/24h time format strings
authorMarina Glancy <marina@moodle.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 06:52:57 +0000 (14:52 +0800)
committerMarina Glancy <marina@moodle.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 07:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0800)
calendar/lib.php
lang/en/langconfig.php

index 0a8408f..87147a7 100644 (file)
@@ -1819,6 +1819,13 @@ function calendar_time_representation($time) {
         $timeformat = get_config(null, 'calendar_site_timeformat');
     }
 
+    // Allow language customization of selected time format.
+    if ($timeformat === CALENDAR_TF_12) {
+        $timeformat = get_string('strftimetime12', 'langconfig');
+    } else if ($timeformat === CALENDAR_TF_24) {
+        $timeformat = get_string('strftimetime24', 'langconfig');
+    }
+
     return userdate($time, empty($timeformat) ? $langtimeformat : $timeformat);
 }
 
index 48eaf09..331cf1f 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,8 @@ $string['strftimemonthyear'] = '%B %Y';
 $string['strftimerecent'] = '%d %b, %H:%M';
 $string['strftimerecentfull'] = '%a, %d %b %Y, %I:%M %p';
 $string['strftimetime'] = '%I:%M %p';
+$string['strftimetime12'] = '%I:%M %p';
+$string['strftimetime24'] = '%H:%M';
 $string['thisdirection'] = 'ltr';
 $string['thisdirectionvertical'] = 'btt';
 $string['thislanguage'] = 'English';