MDL-57342 admin: confightml will check if returned data is empty
authorMathew May <mathewm@hotmail.co.nz>
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 04:14:53 +0000 (12:14 +0800)
committerMathew May <mathewm@hotmail.co.nz>
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 05:35:14 +0000 (13:35 +0800)
lib/adminlib.php
lib/db/upgrade.php
version.php

index 45b9918..e8b3649 100644 (file)
@@ -2583,6 +2583,19 @@ class admin_setting_confightmleditor extends admin_setting_configtextarea {
         $editor->use_editor($this->get_id(), array('noclean'=>true));
         return parent::output_html($data, $query);
     }
+
+    /**
+     * Checks if data has empty html.
+     *
+     * @param string $data
+     * @return string Empty when no errors.
+     */
+    public function write_setting($data) {
+        if (trim(html_to_text($data)) === '') {
+            $data = '';
+        }
+        return parent::write_setting($data);
+    }
 }
 
 
index 048ae58..5728213 100644 (file)
@@ -3416,5 +3416,16 @@ function xmldb_main_upgrade($oldversion) {
         upgrade_main_savepoint(true, 2019070400.01);
     }
 
+    if ($oldversion < 2019071800.01) {
+        // Update the empty tag instructions to null.
+        $instructions = get_config('core', 'auth_instructions');
+
+        if (trim(html_to_text($instructions)) === '') {
+            set_config('auth_instructions', '');
+        }
+
+        // Main savepoint reached.
+        upgrade_main_savepoint(true, 2019071800.01);
+    }
     return true;
 }
index 572c371..a3edfce 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
 
 defined('MOODLE_INTERNAL') || die();
 
-$version  = 2019071800.00;              // YYYYMMDD      = weekly release date of this DEV branch.
+$version  = 2019071800.01;              // YYYYMMDD      = weekly release date of this DEV branch.
                                         //         RR    = release increments - 00 in DEV branches.
                                         //           .XX = incremental changes.