MDL-32508 Remove debuggign warning about callback_format_get_section_url
authorDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 10:30:18 +0000 (18:30 +0800)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Fri, 4 May 2012 02:53:04 +0000 (10:53 +0800)
It is not the time to deprecate this callback as we may be doing
major changes in 2.4 so removing the warning about it.

lib/navigationlib.php

index 2aa79fe..f4b89df 100644 (file)
@@ -1763,8 +1763,8 @@ class global_navigation extends navigation_node {
 
         $urlfunction = 'callback_'.$courseformat.'_get_section_url';
         if (function_exists($urlfunction)) {
-            debugging('Depricated callback_'.$courseformat.'_get_section_url in use.
-                Please switch your code to use the standard section url param');
+            // This code path is deprecated but we decided not to warn developers as
+            // major changes are likely to follow in 2.4. See MDL-32504.
         } else {
             $urlfunction = null;
         }