Merge branch 'MDL-38350-master' of https://github.com/sammarshallou/moodle into master
authorSara Arjona <sara@moodle.com>
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 15:02:14 +0000 (17:02 +0200)
committerAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 23:26:42 +0000 (07:26 +0800)
1  2 
lib/upgrade.txt

diff --cc lib/upgrade.txt
@@@ -36,9 -36,7 +36,10 @@@ information provided here is intended e
    a callback function instead of an array of options.
  * Admin setting admin_setting_configselect now supports validating the selection by supplying a
    callback function.
 +* The task system has new functions adhoc_task_starting() and scheduled_task_starting() which must
 +  be called before executing a task, and a new function \core\task\manager::get_running_tasks()
 +  returns information about currently-running tasks.
+ * New library function rename_to_unused_name() to rename a file within its current location.
  
  === 3.9 ===
  * Following function has been deprecated, please use \core\task\manager::run_from_cli().