MDL-30901 gradereport_grader Removing screenreader usage and adding aria elements...
authorDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 06:25:45 +0000 (14:25 +0800)
committerDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 01:22:22 +0000 (09:22 +0800)
grade/report/grader/lib.php
grade/report/grader/module.js

index 3f6681e..4f14578 100644 (file)
@@ -615,7 +615,6 @@ class grade_report_grader extends grade_report {
         $rows = array();
 
         $showuserimage = $this->get_pref('showuserimage');
-        $fixedstudents = $this->is_fixed_students();
 
         $strfeedback  = $this->get_lang_string("feedback");
         $strgrade     = $this->get_lang_string('grade');
@@ -1639,7 +1638,7 @@ class grade_report_grader extends grade_report {
      */
     public function is_fixed_students() {
         global $USER, $CFG;
-        return empty($USER->screenreader) && $CFG->grade_report_fixedstudents &&
+        return $CFG->grade_report_fixedstudents &&
             (check_browser_version('MSIE', '7.0') ||
              check_browser_version('Firefox', '2.0') ||
              check_browser_version('Gecko', '2006010100') ||
index 800f554..0ee92ba 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ M.gradereport_grader = {
                     return;
                 }
 
-                var content = '<div class="graderreportoverlay">';
+                var content = '<div class="graderreportoverlay" role="tooltip" aria-describedby="' + properties.id + '">';
                 content += '<div class="fullname">'+properties.username+'</div><div class="itemname">'+properties.itemname+'</div>';
                 if (properties.feedback) {
                     content += '<div class="feedback">'+properties.feedback+'</div>';
@@ -241,6 +241,7 @@ M.gradereport_grader.classes.report.prototype.get_cell_info = function(arg) {
     }
 
     return {
+        id : cell.getAttribute('id'),
         userid : userid,
         username : this.users[userid],
         itemid : itemid,