MDL-59165 tool_mobile: Display mobile setup link in footer
authorAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Tue, 20 Jun 2017 04:03:51 +0000 (12:03 +0800)
committerAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Tue, 4 Jul 2017 01:14:34 +0000 (09:14 +0800)
admin/tool/mobile/lang/en/tool_mobile.php
admin/tool/mobile/lib.php

index e2234bc..aadcd53 100644 (file)
@@ -77,3 +77,4 @@ $string['pluginnotenabledorconfigured'] = 'Plugin not enabled or configured.';
 $string['remoteaddons'] = 'Remote add-ons';
 $string['typeoflogin'] = 'Type of login';
 $string['typeoflogin_desc'] = 'If the site uses a SSO authentication method, then select via a browser window or via an embedded browser. An embedded browser provides a better user experience, though it doesn\'t work with all SSO plugins. If using SSO, autologinguests should be disabled.';
+$string['getmoodleonyourmobile'] = 'Get Moodle on your mobile';
index 37f1043..0ecfeff 100644 (file)
@@ -126,3 +126,18 @@ function tool_mobile_myprofile_navigation(\core_user\output\myprofile\tree $tree
     $node = new  core_user\output\myprofile\node('mobile', 'mobileappnode', $mobilestr, null);
     $tree->add_node($node);
 }
+
+/**
+ * Callback to add footer elements.
+ *
+ * @return str valid html footer content
+ * @since  Moodle 3.4
+ */
+function tool_mobile_standard_footer_html() {
+    global $CFG;
+    $output = '';
+    if (!empty($CFG->enablemobilewebservice) && $url = tool_mobile_create_app_download_url()) {
+        $output .= html_writer::link($url, get_string('getmoodleonyourmobile', 'tool_mobile'));
+    }
+    return $output;
+}