MDL-51939 mod_forum: all participants discussions are viewed by students
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 11:54:45 +0000 (12:54 +0100)
committerAndrew Nicols <andrew@nicols.co.uk>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 13:10:20 +0000 (21:10 +0800)
Added scenario to verify that "all participants" discussions, under
separate-groups mode are, by default, visible for students.

mod/forum/tests/behat/separate_group_discussions.feature

index 2a99b8c..30e5b50 100644 (file)
@@ -239,3 +239,16 @@ Feature: Posting to all groups in a separate group discussion is restricted to u
     And the "Group" select box should contain "Group A"
     And the "Group" select box should contain "Group B"
     And I should see "Post a copy to all groups"
+
+  Scenario: Students can view all participants discussions in separate groups mode
+    Given I log in as "teacher1"
+    And I follow "Course 1"
+    When I add a new discussion to "Standard forum name" forum with:
+      | Subject | Forum post to all participants |
+      | Message | This is the body |
+      | Group   | All participants |
+    And I log out
+    And I log in as "student1"
+    And I follow "Course 1"
+    And I follow "Standard forum name"
+    Then I should see "Forum post to all participants"